Hot Chicks Everywhere!!

Not really, but it got your attention.

Matt Sexton checkin in, been a while since i posted here, but finally got some things to share so I figured I’d drop in. Its been a gnarly couple months, graduated school in June, drove to Oregon and back, met some killer people, had some even more killer sessions, a couple run ins with the law, all in all a great way to start off real life after becoming and “educated” individual.

I decided on an impulse to relocate from Saint Petersburg after five epic years and move my whole operation to Jacksonville Beach, FLA. I picked up a new position at Slingshot Wakeboarding as the Southeast Sales Rep, but will continue to be involved with Slingshot Kiteboarding, helping to build a crossover between wake and kite riders. On another note I’ve also gotten into Skydiving thanks to Neil Hutchinson and will be helping to run a Kite School in Sebastian which is the first ever Skydive / Kiteboarding joint operation.

For Kiting i’m going to continue pushing myself as a rider and doing my best to travel to different spots and show the sport in a different light. I’ll be doing so with a crew of kiteboarders, wakeboarders, surfers, and skydivers that i’ve met over the years and we’ll be posting the adventures in a mini video blog that i’ll be posting once to twice a month on my Vimeo and Twitter pages. I don’t have quite enough in me to start a myname.com so for now if your interested keep up with everything via those. Here’s a quick clip from last week in the keys:

http://player.vimeo.com/video/16489376

Bulletproof from Matthew Sexton on Vimeo.

Without getting too longwinded here I’d also like to note that I would like to thank everyone over the past five years who has helped and made the Collegiate Kiteboarding Association possible. As much as I didn’t want it to be the case, financial support has dropped out from a couple different angles and it has become too big for myself to support out of pocket. I will continue to do my best to help the Collegiate Organizations establish themselves and achieve funding from their schools, however event insurance is slightly out of reach for the CKA at the moment. The Association is something that has been built by everyone that was apart of it, I simply had the resources to try and pool everyone’s idea’s together to make something of it. As time and the sport evolves hopefully we’ll get some more motivation from schools and financial supporters and we’ll see the CKA continue to go back on the rise, but for now I can only say thank you to everyone for the help in the past and I offer my full support for anything we can accomplish in the future.

I have some other plans at the moment to help solidify kiteboarding in the mainstream U.S. Action Sports Market but its looking to be about a year out. I’ll continue to give information as it is available, but for the immediate future I hope to see everyone on the water, be it on the beach, the cable park, or behind the boat. Follow my twitter or facebook for info on Wake and Kite demo’s / events in the Southeast and if you actually made it to the end of this blog than respect, call me out and i’ll buy you a beer next time I see ya!

http://player.vimeo.com/video/15991910

Florida to Oregon Road Trip from Matthew Sexton on Vimeo.

http://www.facebook.com/mrmattysexton
http://www.twitter.com/matthewsexton
http://vimeo.com/user862662/videos
Some other pictures / videos here:
http://www.wakeworld.com/news/feature/rider-link-matt-sexton.html

Leave a Reply

